How to get a team? Serious problem

Problems with the forum? Post here for help.

How to get a team? Serious problem

Postby Sega » July 21st, 2018, 4:34 pm

Let's see, I have this problem since I started playing haxball in 2012, I've been in many communities, many TS, but I have no idea what to do to be signed. When I ask other people they usually tell me that I have to always be on TS and that I play FS, but I was doing that for a month or two a while ago and it didn't work, I got offers from 2 teams but they were very bad and I didn't want to accept. This is always important, the teams that are interested in me tend to be very bad, and I obviously reject them. And the truth is that I get tired of being all day in TS without doing anything.

I also know that you can get team if you're very close to someone, but I'm a bit bad at making friends over the internet and there's a lot of toxicity out there. And I don't go around asking all the captains if they want to sign me, because the teams are almost all full and I think it's a bit of bad taste if I don't know anyone from that team. Personally, in this community I think there is too much demand and little offer, but well this is just an opinion.

Neither do I think to form a team, because I insist, I don't know anyone here, and from experience I know that it would be a very bad and uncommitted team, I don't have any ability to be captain outside the playing fields.

I really don't care about playing official games, I'm happy to play an FS every day, I don't even care if I don't officially sign for a team, as long as they adopt me and let me play FS with them, it's fine with me.